Uncategorized

A nice anecdote on something I think is relevant to me and others in the field

New Faculty

source

I have a good friend who is married with a child who is now middle school age.  For years, his wife was trying to get hired full time as a  teacher in the local county system.  She started out as a substitute, moved up to part time, and last year, was hired full-time.  A dream come true for her.  Her husband, my friend, supported this–not just because he is a good man but he loved that his wife was so happy and doing what she was passionate about.

We were chatting the other day and as we wrapped up ‘business’ the conversation turned to family and life outside of work.  He made some comments to me that really got me thinking for a few reasons.  His main point was this,”I love that my wife is so happy and while it’s easier to pay some bills, I can’t say that…

View original post 663 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

